Skip to main content

FDA recall, , Moderate risk

Divided Sunset Multi Collagen Peptides

Divided Sunset Multi Collagen Peptides does not state EGG and the specific species of FISH in its ingredient statement.

Recall ended Apr 16, 2026. Still check yours.

What happened

TG FOODS INC of Chicago, Illinois, recalled Divided Sunset Multi Collagen Peptides, 8 Ounce, Stand-up Pouch, because the product states wild caught marine collagen and eggshell membrane collagen in its ingredient statement but does not state EGG and the specific species of FISH parenthetically or via a Contains statement.

The recall began February 27, 2026, and was added to the FDA's Enforcement Report on March 27, 2026.

The product was distributed in Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, New Hampshire, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin.

What to do

We don't have product-specific instructions for this recall. FDA's general advice for food recalls:

  1. Return it to the store where you bought it, or throw it away.
  2. Don't give it to anyone else, such as a food bank, or to a pet.

Is your pouch affected?

Affected if its UPC matches.

A UPC is the number printed under a barcode.

  1. Divided Sunset Multi Collagen Peptides, 8 Ounce, Stand-up Pouch

    UPC
    • 8 50005 60689 5

Recall details

Company began the recall
Company
TG FOODS INCChicago, Illinois
Risk

Moderate risk

Eating it may cause short-term health problems, or ones that treatment can reverse. Serious harm is unlikely.

FDA Class II recall · How risk is rated

Event ID
98519
Recall number
H-0637-2026
Quantity recalled
7,980 units

Timeline

FDA's Enforcement Report is its public list of recalls; FDA adds a recall when it posts it and publishes the list weekly.

  1. Company began the recall

  2. Added to FDA's Enforcement Report · Classified by FDA

  3. In FDA's weekly enforcement report

  4. Recall ended

  5. Listed on Recall Canary

  6. Archived

  7. Summary updated

Summary by Recall Canary, written with AI · summary updated Oct 2, 2026 · primary source: U.S. Food and Drug Administration (opens in a new tab)